Friday Scales of War
There is some ambiguity to the stealth rules. After playing in the Thursday night adventures for a while and after numerous discussions, this is how I interpret them:
“You can’t hide from a creature that can see you,…”
In combat you must not be visible, even partially, to any opponents in order to hide. This requires, invisibility, total cover or heavy obscurement. Some abilities may grant exceptions to this rule.
You can maintain stealth and move through locations that are lightly obscured or where you have partial cover, even though you can’t become hidden in those conditions.
Making noise, attacking an enemy, or casting (most) spells will also make you lose stealth, unless you have an ability that says otherwise.